One ingredient healthy ice cream!!! (No ice cream maker needed!!)

I don’t usually overuse exclamation marks, but this shit was impressive!

With just banana you can make ice cream that is just as good as soft serve!

I. Had. No. Idea.

My husband is a soft serve snob and when he tasted it he looked at me like I had really pulled a fast one over on his taste buds.

“This can’t be just banana!” (him)

“It is!” (me)

“Don’t eat it all!” (both of us)

Okay, are you ready? Here’s the recipe… freeze cut up banana then blend it up until creamy (my ninja made short work of it). That’s basically it!

IMG_7168
ONE INGREDIENT ICE CREAM

Recipe adapted from the Kitchn

* cut the (very ripe) banana in chunks then store in Tupperware, a jar, or similar in freezer for 2-24 hours. Blend in blender/food processor until creamy.

*It will go through a grainy stage before it turns creamy.

*add ins are unlimited! Vanilla and a touch of salt were divine. Peanut butter, honey, or caramel would be tasty too!

*don’t worry about storing it as you will likely gobble it all up.

I’m serving this at my next dinner party and I bet no one (who hasn’t read this 😉 will be able to guess what it is made of. It is not very “bananay” and consistency is so much like soft serve it really is amazing!

Leave a Reply

