Baked Breaded Pork Chops

Alright, this seems easy but for some reason breaded pork chops have always been a bit of trouble for me and are either not crispy enough, too greasy, or the meat is overcooked.

Usually I do either flour, egg and milk, and seasoned breadcrumbs and either fry or bake, but today I tried an easier recipe as I was tired and short on time and had no milk.

The result was amazing! Very moist and crispy, even though I have yet to invest in a rack to bake them on, which a lot of recipes seem to recommend.

I baked these on convection with baked potatoes for the same amount of time, and it worked out great. An addition of peas and a very effortless but satisfying meal was created.

3-4 pork chops, no bone (3/4″ thick)
3/4 cup ranch salad dressing ( I used Kraft but I prefer Rene’s)
salt and pepper
italian breadcrumbs
1/2 cup shredded mozzarella or parmesan or other cheese

Preheat oven.
Spread out salad dressing on plate and use tongs to coat pork evenly
Mix together cheese, salt and pepper, and breadcrumbs on plate and coat pork evenly.
Place on foil lined cookie sheet and bake for 40-50 minutes

Leave a Reply

